Music Spotlight


by Ensemble New Romanticism

9 tracks / 35 mins

A collaborative album by award-winning composer Leonardo Le San and internationally acclaimed Argentine composer Mauricio Charbonnier with the performance group Ensemble New Romanticism! New Music of the Americas contains compositions by Leonardo Le San, Mauricio Charbonnier, Astor Piazzolla, Carlos Guastavino, Alberto Ginastera.

New Music of the Americas was accepted for Nomination Consideration in the Latin Grammy® Awards for Best Classical Album, with individual tracks Blessed are the Poor and Los Pájaros Negros in Best Classical Contemporary Composition.

The two composers build a bridge between North and South America in highlighting the works on this album. They bring to center stage music that elevates innovations of classical and romantic traditions and offer insights for the current day music scene.

Released by Winter Cat Records Aug 2020
New Music of the Americas can be found on Spotify, Amazon, Deezer and other digital distributors.
See Press Release about New Music of the Americas